Distraction is an obstruction to the construction

30 Nov

For the foreseeable future, consider me channeling Charlotte gainsbourg in The Science of Sleep: fringes and chunky knitwear to make Newcastle’s all-too-numerous inches of snow remotely bearable.

 

2 Responses to “Distraction is an obstruction to the construction”

  1. Steph 30/11/2010 at 9:21 am #

    I showed my conversation class (middle aged/ senior mums and dads) the snow photo on my phone and they DIED “argghhhh LIKE MOVIE!!!”
    They also always ask me about the Royal family, I don’t even know their names, and I always think how much you’d kill me if you could hear “errr I think the queen has a daughter called Margaret…..maybe she’s dead..I dunno”
    P.s love the idea of you being Gainsbourg.

    • Helena 30/11/2010 at 11:35 am #

      Me being Gainsbourg is optimistic at best, I just wanted an excuse for my new love of a polo neck jumper. I think the last one I owned was from Tammy.

      Margaret is the Queen’s sister and is very much dead. Mostly because she was a total party princess in her day. You should Wiki her, she’s interesting (ie. slutty).

      Do you want me to collect you some royal related clippings for them? x

Leave a Reply

