Just get through the Goddamn day.

21 Dec

(all pictures shamelessly taken from here )

A Single Man has gone straight into my top five films, even though it broke my heart and I sobbed for its duration.  If you’ve not seen it, you probably should ask Father Christmas for the DVD.  But maybe don’t watch it when you’re hungover and suffering from a happiness comedown on Boxing Day.

In other, more vain news, this Winter I have really been struggling with my hair.  I’ve been growing it for years after having a misguided bob cut in when I was seventeen, and I am finally happy with the length, but I am really not happy with how irritating it is when wearing scarves or coats with high collars.  The hair at the back of my head rubs on the fabric constantly and creates a huge knot throughout the day, which can only be combed out using conditioner in the shower.  I’m ashamed to admit I have cried over this more than once (such a wuss), when I was sure I was going to have to cut the matted hair out.  So, I have been experimenting with different ways of wearing my hair up, having become monumentally bored of ponytails/topknots.  I think I’m on to a winner with the Heidi braids I sported today; they have the added bonus of being able to accommodate a hat over the top of them, for added ear protection!

Leave a Reply

