Thief

5 Jan

(Paul Octavious)

I stole my dad’s camera earlier to have a flick through the photographs I, somewhat hazily, remembered him taking on New Year’s Eve.  Here is my favourite, and one that proves I knitted the previously shown little pink owl and didn’t get my mum to do it (like my year 9 textiles homework).

To add to what seems to be a day of taking pictures from places/objects that aren’t my own, I first saw the 2011 book photograph on one of my favourite blogs, the New Zealand based So Much to Tell You, and thought it was too lovely not to use.  I have linked it to the artist’s enjoyable website so I don’t get in trouble (my least favourite thing).

Leave a Reply

